How Are We Doing?

The best information that you can get about any business, almost always comes from the customers of that business. Rather than forcing you to look for these words yourself. We have posted them directly below. These are real reviews and testimonials written by real customers that have worked with us to get a great car or partake in our great services. You can trust in their words to help you find the right dealership

We want you to come and visit us, but if you have already been to Allan Nott, then you should write us a review of your own. We want to hear what you have to say about us. We will be happy to take your words to heart moving into the future, and maybe another car shopper can find the answers they need. We thank you for taking the time to write us detailed and fair feedback.

Customer Lobby
14 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 3-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
lcisco 04 Dec 2013
We delt with Jarret Hammons for our headlight repair on our 2008 Toyota Avalon. We were very pleased with Jarret's professionalism and concern for our problem. He was prompt and rectified the situation. We would ask for Jarret again in the future.
3 rate
DealerRater
lcisco 04 Dec 2013
We delt with Jarrett Hammons for our headlight repair on our 2008 Toyota Avalon. We were very pleased with Jarret's professionalism and concern for our problem. He was prompt and rectified the situation. We would ask for Jarret again in the future.
3 rate
DealerRater
lcisco 04 Dec 2013
We delt with Jarret Hammons for our headlight repair on our 2008 Toyota Avalon. We were very pleased with Jarret's professionalism and concern for our problem. He was prompt and rectified the situation. We would ask for Jarret again in the future.
3 rate
DealerRater
ridgeline2008 14 Nov 2013
After years of exclusively purchasing and servicing our Honda vehicles from Allan Nott Honda and Toyota, we were offered less for our trade in, and were given the most expensive straight out purchase price of three dealerships in our area. I felt as though they thought we were a "hooked" customer, ...and thus, did not need to offer the same deal as someone new to their establishment. did not witness a lot of customer/dealership loyalty at that point. Sending emails that I cannot respond to does not enhance the situation. Thank you Show more
3 rate
DealerRater
Auntbea 23 Oct 2013
I have always been pleased with the service I have received with Alan Nott Honda, however, this time I was very disappointed. I had an appointment to get my oil changed at 9:30am. This is something that should take less then 30 minutes to do. I was called to the service desk that my car was do...ne at 11:10am. There should have been no reason why it should have taken that much of my time waiting on an oil change. Show more
3 rate
DealerRater
Auntbea 23 Oct 2013
I have always been pleased with the service I have received with Alan Nott Honda, however, this time I was very disappointed. I had an appointment to get my oil changed at 9:30am. This is something that should take less then 30 minutes to do. I was called to the service desk that my car was do...ne at 11:10am. There should have been no reason why it should have taken that much of my time waiting on an oil change. Show more
3 rate
DealerRater
Auntbea 23 Oct 2013
I have always been pleased with the service I have received with Alan Nott Honda, however, this time I was very disappointed. I had an appointment to get my oil changed at 9:30am. This is something that should take less then 30 minutes to do. I was called to the service desk that my car was do...ne at 11:10am. There should have been no reason why it should have taken that much of my time waiting on an oil change. Show more
3 rate
DealerRater
LindaWolf48 26 Jul 2013
07/22/2013 we took our 2012 Honda Accord to the dealership because the Navi System quit working. The screen said Unable to read DVD. Contact your dealer. I read the manual, which said to take the DVD out and put it back in to see if that, would correct the problem. It did not correct the problem.... When we arrived at the dealership I spoke with Miles Mellano, told him what the screen said. He went out to the car came back in and asked where we were watching DVD’s and where the player was and if it was installed by us. I told him we do not watch DVD’s and it was factory installed. I had to show him where the DVD play was in the trunk and how to open it. I told him the player was extremely hot to the touch when I went to open it and do what the manual said. The service department could not find anything wrong with it so my husband asked Mellano what we were to do if the car caught fire. His respond was to “Jump Out”. He treated us as if we were morons from the time he first opened his mouth then the Jump Out really topped it off. Show more
3 rate
DealerRater
buckeyelady 08 May 2013
The last few times I have had service done on my car, I stand at the service counter for indeterminate amounts of time because two, possibly three people are standing there looking at computer screens and not paying any attention to me standing there. I am bringing this up now because it occurs eve...ry time I have my car serviced anymore. When I took my car in recently, three people were at the counter, two walked away to do something else and the third gentleman who is always sitting at his computer or talking on the phone does not appear to ever wait on customers anyhow. One person finally walked back just as another person was entering the service area. She asked that man if she could wait on him while I am standing there for about 15 minutes at that point. (Shame on the guy who walked in and was waiting on immediately when he could plainly see it was not his turn anyhow. On this same service call, I went in to get my car and the same situation occurred with everybody appearing to be busy gazing at their computer screens. I finally just walked over to the waiting area and sat down. No one appeared to notice. Finally a gentleman (not one of the three looking at their computer screens) walked into the room and saw me and asked if he could help me. I normally would not complain but it is getting to the point that this is the norm. My next issue was the fact that I was bringing the car in that I just purchased to have door guards put on and I asked them to check my brakes because they were very grabby. When I picked the car up, I was told the rotors were warped and needed to be sanded. When I asked why that would need to be done when the car was new and only had 40 miles on it when I bought it. The guy who didn't really know what in the world he was saying indicated it was probably because of the way it had been driven....????? I explained to him the car was new, only 40 miles on it, what was he saying? He repeated it and I had to tell him again that this could not be, I hadn't had the car long enough to do anything to the rotors, his insinuation it was because of reckless driving...??? He questioned the employee who always sits at his computer and never helps customers what the problem could be and he mumbled that it might be because it sat all winter, yada, yada, yada... I am very concerned because that is just that much that was taken off my rotors lifespan and I am not happy. I spoke to our salesman (Jeff Warrington) and he indicated he would make sure it was noted on my service report for future knowledge if something happens but upon speaking with my husband about it, he was adamant that it was not acceptable to purchase a new car with warped rotors. At this point, we have not heard back from Jeff (he is a great guy, not complaining about him at all), just the fact that the service dept. tried to pawn off the damage to reckless driving or sitting all winter in the elements. We plan to pursue this, as it is our contention that there needs to be new rotors put on that car. It is not acceptable to buy a new car and have to have the rotors sanded immediately. One final note that displeased me was the fact that the sides of the car really needed to be cleaned off before applying the door guards and in looking at the doors, someone had just wiped the area where the door guards would be placed with the remaining dirt on the door just smeared around. We were not impressed... Show more
3 rate
DealerRater
buckeyelady 08 May 2013
The last few times I have had service done on my car, I stand at the service counter for indeterminate amounts of time because two, possibly three people are standing there looking at computer screens and not paying any attention to me standing there. I am bringing this up now because it occurs eve...ry time I have my car serviced anymore. When I took my car in recently, three people were at the counter, two walked away to do something else and the third gentleman who is always sitting at his computer or talking on the phone does not appear to ever wait on customers anyhow. One person finally walked back just as another person was entering the service area. She asked that man if she could wait on him while I am standing there for about 15 minutes at that point. (Shame on the guy who walked in and was waiting on immediately when he could plainly see it was not his turn anyhow. On this same service call, I went in to get my car and the same situation occurred with everybody appearing to be busy gazing at their computer screens. I finally just walked over to the waiting area and sat down. No one appeared to notice. Finally a gentleman (not one of the three looking at their computer screens) walked into the room and saw me and asked if he could help me. I normally would not complain but it is getting to the point that this is the norm. My next issue was the fact that I was bringing the car in that I just purchased to have door guards put on and I asked them to check my brakes because they were very grabby. When I picked the car up, I was told the rotors were warped and needed to be sanded. When I asked why that would need to be done when the car was new and only had 40 miles on it when I bought it. The guy who didn't really know what in the world he was saying indicated it was probably because of the way it had been driven....????? I explained to him the car was new, only 40 miles on it, what was he saying? He repeated it and I had to tell him again that this could not be, I hadn't had the car long enough to do anything to the rotors, his insinuation it was because of reckless driving...??? He questioned the employee who always sits at his computer and never helps customers what the problem could be and he mumbled that it might be because it sat all winter, yada, yada, yada... I am very concerned because that is just that much that was taken off my rotors lifespan and I am not happy. I spoke to our salesman (Jeff Warrington) and he indicated he would make sure it was noted on my service report for future knowledge if something happens but upon speaking with my husband about it, he was adamant that it was not acceptable to purchase a new car with warped rotors. At this point, we have not heard back from Jeff (he is a great guy, not complaining about him at all), just the fact that the service dept. tried to pawn off the damage to reckless driving or sitting all winter in the elements. We plan to pursue this, as it is our contention that there needs to be new rotors put on that car. It is not acceptable to buy a new car and have to have the rotors sanded immediately. One final note that displeased me was the fact that the sides of the car really needed to be cleaned off before applying the door guards and in looking at the doors, someone had just wiped the area where the door guards would be placed with the remaining dirt on the door just smeared around. We were not impressed... Show more
3 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Allan Nott Honda
Lima, OH
Allan Nott Toyota
Lima, OH
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.
*Rates as low as 7.9%, 6.4%, 4.9%, 3.4%, and 1.9%. Interest rates are dependent on year, make, and model of vehicle being financed.